Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 209 579 2000 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

(209)579-2000
(650)366-3500
(650)212-3600

Already a Sleep Haven Bedding customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Sleep Haven Bedding.

Shop Sleep Haven Bedding


review rating

Thank you very much,I love this bed!!!

Google Icon Eddie T. 2020

review rating

The owner, Benny, was so nice & helpful! He gave us lots of information so that we could decide which mattress was right for us. He was not a bit pushy, like some salespeople are.

Google Icon Debi A. 2019

review rating

He went above and beyond when helping me.

Google Icon Jason J. 2019

review rating

This place has been amazing. We bought a futon back in March. It had a manufacturing defect and the owner took care of it right away handled everything himself. This is a place i would recommend highly to everyone.

Google Icon Draco 54 2019

review rating

Fantastic service and a lot to choose from. The staff is very knowledgeable!

Google Icon Tricia N. 2019

review rating

Thank you Benny, great service and so knowledgeable. I would gladly recommend Sleep Haven. Up date:: Got my bed early and I loved it. Excellent service, Thanks Benny for all your help. Very Happy Customer.

Google Icon Diana B. 2019

review rating

We had a great experience buying our mattress here. The owner worked with us and we had a great experience.

Google Icon Lisa A. 2019

review rating

The best experience, No Pressure, No Gimmick, No Fake Sales. And they have the best and Largest selection compare to other store. Thank you Benny.

Yelp Icon Jay G. 11/16/2019

review rating

I bought my fillup pillows a couple months ago and today I brought them for a "refreshment" and Benny ( I believe is the owner) went above and beyond my expectations! His customer service skills are AMAZING! Definitely, I highly recommend this place!

Yelp Icon Juan S. 01/4/2019

review rating

Just bought a brand new bed from here and it was a wonderful experience... Great customer service and the man was very helpful and informative!!! We definitely recommend this place! 5 star's

Google Icon Sta 143 2018

review rating

Wow!!! Reading reviews on this awesome place and dealing with Bennie very professional, expert and awesome!!! Value is excellent and he took his time with us!!! Happy to support Modesto! Thank you Bennie!!! Jerry and Rhonda Coonce

Yelp Icon Rhonda C. 10/21/2018

review rating

Great place .. benny is confident on the stuff he sales. i bought furniture from the books he has. haven't got it yet but i hope the furniture is as good quality as allll the matters he has there !! I recommended this store to anyone. he has good stuff..

Yelp Icon Stephanie S. 04/18/2018

review rating

Some of the nicest people I have ever met. Their business is a real contribution to small business in Modesto. Bought my daughters new bed here. She is thoroughly pleased.

Google Icon A.J.'s Bail Bonds 2017

review rating

Shopping for a mattress was more daunting then my girlfriend and I realized it would be. We had given up and concluded that the mattress industry was a scam. Out of sheer frustration we looked up one last place and we were so glad we did. Benny is so knowledgeable and passionate about mattresses. After buying a mattress from him we have sworn off ever buying anything from a franchise. I have referred my friends and family to him and when it's time to get a new mattress for my son, this is where we will go. Thank you Sleep Haven/Benny.

Yelp Icon Victoria T. 10/7/2017

review rating

I recently purchased a queen size pillow top mattress from Sleep Haven and couldn't be happier! Benny is extremely friendly, knowledgable, and patient (he waited patiently while I decided on 2 different beds for at least 30 minutes!). The mattress I purchased was very economical but is very comfortable and a high quality mattress. I was moving into a new apartment and he even referred me to an expert mover who helped me the following weekend, which was very thoughtful of him.

Highly recommend Sleep Haven for the selection, quality of mattresses, and incredible service! Thanks Benny!

Yelp Icon Cassandra P. 06/4/2017

review rating

After being to three other national mattress retail chains, we came here at the advice of a friend. Benny is awesome and I am so glad we listened. We are getting a great mattress at a fair price. Benny is patient and doesn't sell a line of crap, I was googling what he said. I highly recommend them.

Yelp Icon Laura B. 05/28/2017

review rating

I really like this store. No pushy sales people and now I'm going to buy another mattress.

Yelp Icon Darlene B. 10/7/2016

review rating

Benny treated us so well. He was never pushy and he went out of his way to get us the best deal. He even promoted us to use the Internet to price check and compare. His prices are the best after you factor in shipping. He even helped us load the mattress himself. This is a great local business that I would recommend to any of my friends and family (and I have)

Yelp Icon Paul A. 07/2/2016

review rating

I loved Sleep Haven. The salesman was helpful and wasn't pushy. I will return when another bed is needed!

Yelp Icon Jillanne R. 02/21/2016

review rating

Love our experience at sleep haven.Benny was courteous and helpful I strongly recommend this store.

Yelp Icon Jillanne R. 09/04/2015

review rating

We needed a new bed for our guest room, I found myself if Sleep Haven Bedding. The owner was there and was very helpful. He was busy with other customers, but came to check on me often to assist me. He made me feel welcome, and wasn't at all pushy to make a sale. He was able to make recommendations that saved me money.

I ordered a bed, it was due to arrive by the end of the week. When it arrived it was damaged. He called to apologize, and reordered the bed with overnight shipping. He didn't try to pass the bed off, and see if I'd notice. He values his customers. The bed was delivered on time and set up. The bed is beautiful. We are very happy with the quality and service we received. We will be back next time we need a bed.

Yelp Icon Jackie R. 02/3/2015

review rating

Had a great experience with Benny. There was no sales pitch at all, just looking for the right mattress for me.

Yelp Icon Karl H. 09/22/2014

review rating

Went in for a last second purchase. Needed a Twin....They had a very good one I felt relief on and it was on SALE! This was the best shopping experience I ever had when it comes to beds!!!

Yelp Icon Ana M. 05/25/2014

review rating

Amazing!! This is where you want to go to buy a mattress. The owner was very helpful and offered a lot of great advise when it came to purchasing a mattress. They were not in it to get our money. At the end of the day I was able to purchase the perfect Mattress with his help and took it the same day. Thank you guys.

Yelp Icon Jessica A. 04/30/2014

review rating

We shopped around and this place was by far the most legit. No one played sales games with us, we didn't have to stress off bargaining or wondering if the person was just trying to make a commission. Benny made it easy for us to make a decision we felt good about. Plus, we had the added bonus of supporting a small business in Modesto which is great! He was kind, honest and very helpful.

Yelp Icon Lisa A. 03/18/2014

review rating

Went in looking to upgrade to a King bed and was surprised with there large selection. Benny was very patient and helpful and I could tell right away that our comfort and happiness was his first priority! We purchased a new bed and we are very happy we went here !! Go check it out people!!

Yelp Icon Adrian P. 02/17/2014

review rating

I was very impressed with our SLeep Haven experience, and particularly the service of Benny. He assisted us in finding just the right mattress and pillows. Perhaps more important, he explained why we only needed to purchase a new mattress, and did not need to purchase a new foundation. Our new mattress was delivered in a timely manner with white glove service. Good job by all!

Yelp Icon Martha C. 08/12/2013

review rating

Great family owned business with inventory/displays that destroy all other mattress superstores. The sales people are owners and have a sincere interest in you being comfortable. Go here for a good deal and great customer service.

Yelp Icon Nathan L. 08/28/2012

review rating

ok, so my hubby and I were in need of a comfortable bed, our bed was a queen and over 5 years old. When I bought that bed back in the day i was younger and healthier and didnt really put much thought into a bed, but now in my early thirties sleep is a huge deal especially with a new baby anyhow I knew the basics of what I wanted which was a king and a icomfort type of bed. so we had went to a couple of mattress places and the service was ok. We were ready to just go home for the night and just buy a bed from the first mattress store we had went to since it was already late, we thought we would just stop in this store just to see what was up and God takes you to places sometimes that is meant to be, the owner helped us with our bed search and he spent about an hour having us test bed after bed after bed, he didnt try to just "sell" he was so abundantly nice and def was not about making the "dollar". His technique was he flipped over any details of a row of beds gave me and the hubby a pillow had us lay on each of the 7 beds for a few minutes each to determine which ones we liked he was patient and listened really really listened. After we found the bed the price was at least 500 less than the place I was going to purchase it, the only thing was we bought the bed on a wednesday and was told the delivery would not be until that sunday, well we received a call friday and was told our delivery would be that saturday between 12-4. Now you all know they say that you are usually waiting patiently until 4 but right at 12 we received a knock and the delivery guys were there they set up the bed in less than 30 minutes even removing the old bed. I will always go back to this place for any bedroom needs!!!

Yelp Icon Stina M. 05/10/2012